Natural sites

Vallée de La Sagne et des Ponts-de-Martel

A little gem in the heart of the Jura mountains, popular for leisure activities because of its gentle relief and wide open spaces.

Vallée de La Sagne et des Ponts-de-Martel
Vallée de La Sagne et des Ponts-de-Martel
A typical Jura topography
It is one of those high plateaus typical of the Jura landscape, dotted with dolines (sort of hollows in the karstic relief) and crossed by a river, the Bied. Vast meadows, fir trees on the slopes and charming villages give you a feeling of infinite space. 

Leisure activities galore
In summer and winter alike, the valley offers a magical setting for sports enthusiasts of all kinds. Hiking on the flat or climbing the side slopes, lovingly groomed cross-country ski trails, snowshoe trails on the flat valley floor or at the top of the crests.

Peat bogs
At the end of the valley, a vast marshy site conceals some remains of peat farming from the beginning of the 20th century. This unique and enchanting landscape of black earth, birch trees, typical vegetation and marshland can be discovered along the wooden footbridges of an educational trail.

Typical Nordic routes to enjoy without moderation



More infos
Nordic Centre - Les Ponts-de-Martel

Cross-country skiing

Nordic Centre - La Sagne

An ideal environment for a gentle introduction to cross-country skiing.



More infos
Cross-country skiing - La Sagne

Naturschönheit

Vallée de La Sagne et des Ponts-de-Martel

Ein kleines Schmuckstück im Juramassiv, das wegen seines sanften Reliefs und seiner Weitläufigkeit für Freizeitaktivitäten sehr beliebt ist.

Torfmoorpfad, Les Ponts-des-Martel
Torfmoorpfad, Les Ponts-des-Martel. © Vincent Bourrut
Typisch jurassisches Relief
Die für die Landschaft des Juras charakteristische Hochebene weist zahlreiche trichterförmige Dolinen auf, wie sie für den Karst typisch sind, und wird vom Fluss Bied durchflossen. Grossflächige Wiesen, tannenbestückte Hügel und idyllische Dörfer tragen zum Gefühl unendlicher Weite bei.

Freizeitaktivitäten in Hülle und Fülle
Das malerische Tal bietet Sportlerinnen und Sportlern jeder Art im Sommer und im Winter unzählige Möglichkeiten: von einfachen Wanderungen oder Klettereien an den Hängen über liebevoll gepflegte Loipen, Schneeschuhrouten im Talgrund oder auf den Kreten.

Torfmoor
Im Talschluss weisen Zeugen auf ein anfangs des 20. Jahrhundert genutztes grosses Torfmoor hin. Die einzigartige und idyllische Landschaft mit ihrer schwarzen Erde, Birken, typischen Vegetation und Sumpfgebieten eröffnet sich dem Wanderer am besten auf dem Lehrpfad über Holzstege.
Zu meinen Favoriten hinzufügen

Typische Langlaufloipen für uneingeschränkten Genuss.



Mehr Infos
Langlaufzentrum - Les Ponts-de-Martel

Eine ideale Umgebung für einen sanften Einstieg in den Langlaufsport.



Mehr Infos
Skilanglauf - La Sagne