Natural sites

Vallée de La Sagne et des Ponts-de-Martel

A little gem in the heart of the Jura mountains, popular for leisure activities because of its gentle relief and wide open spaces.

Vallée de La Sagne et des Ponts-de-Martel
Vallée de La Sagne et des Ponts-de-Martel
A typical Jura topography
It is one of those high plateaus typical of the Jura landscape, dotted with dolines (sort of hollows in the karstic relief) and crossed by a river, the Bied. Vast meadows, fir trees on the slopes and charming villages give you a feeling of infinite space. 

Leisure activities galore
In summer and winter alike, the valley offers a magical setting for sports enthusiasts of all kinds. Hiking on the flat or climbing the side slopes, lovingly groomed cross-country ski trails, snowshoe trails on the flat valley floor or at the top of the crests.

Peat bogs
At the end of the valley, a vast marshy site conceals some remains of peat farming from the beginning of the 20th century. This unique and enchanting landscape of black earth, birch trees, typical vegetation and marshland can be discovered along the wooden footbridges of an educational trail.

Typical Nordic routes to enjoy without moderation



More infos
Nordic Centre - Les Ponts-de-Martel

Cross-country skiing

Nordic Centre - La Sagne

An ideal environment for a gentle introduction to cross-country skiing.



More infos
Cross-country skiing - La Sagne

Site naturel

Vallée de La Sagne et des Ponts-de-Martel

Un petit bijou au cœur du massif jurassien particulièrement apprécié pour son relief tout en douceur. Et ses vastes espaces propices aux loisirs actifs.

Tourbières, Les Ponts-des-Martel
Tourbières, Les Ponts-des-Martel. © Vincent Bourrut
Un relief jurassien typique
C'est l'un de ces hauts-plateaux caractéristiques du paysage jurassien, parsemé de dolines (des sortes de creux dans le relief karstique) et parcouru par un cours d'eau, le Bied. De vastes prairies, des sapins sur les coteaux et de charmants villages vous donnent un sentiment d'espace infini.

Loisirs actifs à foison
Été comme hiver, la vallée offre un cadre magique aux sportifs de tous bords. Des randonnées à plat ou gravissant les pentes latérales, des pistes de ski de fond amoureusement entretenues, des parcours raquettes sur le plat de la vallée ou au sommet des crêtes.

Tourbières
Au bout de la vallée, un vaste site marécageux recèle quelques vestiges d'une tourbière exploitée au début du 20e siècle. Ce paysage unique et enchanteur fait de terre noire, de bouleaux, de végétation typique et de marais est à découvrir le long des passerelles en bois d'un sentier didactique.
Ajouter à mes favoris

Des parcours typiquement nordiques à savourer sans modération.



Plus d'infos

Une vallée idéale pour s'initier à la glisse tout en douceur.



Plus d'infos