Natural sites

Val-de-Ruz

Between the Chasseral and the Vue des Alpes, discover a hiking paradise.

Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut
Nature and her array of colours are very much to the fore in this tranquil valley, dotted with villages and bordered by two mountain ranges. A paradise for hikers and fans of open-air leisure pursuits!

Evologia – an ode to nature
At Cernier, the Evologia site combines an amazing number of activities, educational exhibits and festivals focusing on nature and the environment. Walk through the "Extraordinary Gardens" and experience the charm of the local flora; visit Gulliver's Garden to see the giant tied down by the growth of climbing plants; and then get to know the animal world in the educational farmyard, on "Rabbit Hill" and at the bee exhibit. Every summer, the site hosts widely renowned festivals that are both authentic and unexpected: Poésie en arrosoir (Poetry in a Watering Can), the Jardins musicaux (Musical Gardens) and the Fête la Terre (Festival of the Land).

Chasseral Regional Nature Park
A dream destination for nature-lovers: the park is overlooked by its highest peak – the Chasseral (1607 m) – and its outstanding vantage point with vistas of Lakes Biel/Bienne and Neuchâtel. There is an abundance of fauna and flora here, and you will discover the dry-stone walls that are typical of the high pastures; you can also savour local delicacies in the farmhouse inns for which the region is noted (known as métairies).

Hikers' paradise
With the Chasseral on one side and La Vue des Alpes on the other, this region and its peaks offer superb hiking country with a mix of varied terrain, wide-open spaces and attractive gradients. In winter too, don your snowshoes and let yourself be captivated by the region's diverse topography and impressive viewing pulpits.

Les Bugnenets – skiing for everyone
The small resort of Les Bugnenets-Savagnières is an outstanding family destination offering fun for skiers of all ages and levels, on 30 km of lovingly maintained pistes. And you can also follow in the footsteps – or ski tracks! – of Didier Cuche, the legendary ski champion who made his debut on these very same slopes.

 
Add to my favorites
Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut
Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut

Highlights

Panorama | A unique view of the Alps.

Cultural Heritage | A medieval tower surrounded by ramparts, reminiscent of the lords and ladies of yesteryear.

Festivity, Festival | Between water and light effects, lose yourself in this magical moment!

Fun & Adventure | 700 metre slide through mountain meadows. Guaranteed excitement.

Fun & Adventure | Do you have enough team spirit to be able to leave the room in time?

Museum | A splendid exhibition dedicated to old tractors.

Museum | Learn everything about the fascinating life of bees.

Cultural Heritage | Discover the art of old-fashioned forging in the village of Le Pâquier.

Hicking or cycling

Hiking | Villiers - Villiers

Hiking | Dombresson - Les Hauts-Geneveys

Hiking | Valangin - Valangin

Cycling | Cernier - Cernier

Hiking | Les Hauts-Geneveys - Chambrelien

Hiking | Chasseral - La Chaux-de-Fonds

Book your accomodation in Val-de-Ruz



Reserve
Passion d'une vie

The tourist office at your service



More infos
Evologia

Naturschönheit

Val-de-Ruz

Zwischen dem Chasseral und La Vue des Alpes entdecken Sie ein Wanderparadies.

Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut
Die Natur und ihre bunte Farbpalette dominieren in diesem friedlichen, von zwei Bergketten begrenzten Tal, in dem viele kleine Dörfer zu entdecken sind. Ein Paradies für Wanderer und alle Fans von Outdooraktivitäten!

Evologia – Ode an die Natur
Das Kompetenzzentrum Evologia in Cernier bietet eine überraschende Vielfalt an Aktivitäten, didaktischen Ausstellungen und Festivals zum Thema Natur und Umwelt. Die Ausstellung «Aussergewöhnliche Gärten» lädt zu einem Entdeckungsspaziergang der heimischen Pflanzenwelt ein, in «Gullivers Garten» ist ein von Kletterpflanzen gefesselter Riese zu sehen, während Sie im didaktischen Kleintierhof, auf dem Kaninchenhügel und im Bienenareal Einblick in die Tierwelt erhalten. Jeden Sommer finden hier ebenso originelle wie unerwartete und in der gesamten Region bekannte Festivals statt: Poésie en arrosoir (Poesie in der Giesskanne), Les Jardins musicaux (Die Musikgärten) und Fête la Terre (Das Fest der Erde).

Regionaler Naturpark Chasseral
Der von seinem höchsten Gipfel, dem 1607 m hohen Chasseral überragte Park ist ein Traumziel für Naturliebhaber und bietet einen aussergewöhnlich schönen Blick auf den Bieler- und den Neuenburgersee. Die Vielfalt seiner Tier- und Pflanzenwelt sowie die für Hochweiden typischen Trockensteinmauern werden Sie ebenso begeistern, wie die in den Berggasthöfen (métairies) angeboten kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten der Region.

Wanderparadies
Mit dem Chasseral auf der einen und dem La Vue des Alpes auf der anderen Seite ist die Region mit ihren Berggipfeln und ihrer Landschaftsvielfalt ein Wanderland, wie es schöner nicht sein könnte. Auch im Winter bietet die Region beeindruckende Aussichtspunkte und ist ein ideales Gebiet für Schneeschuhwanderungen.

Les Bugnenets – Skispass für jedermann
Mit seinem liebevoll gepflegten 30 km umfassenden Pistennetz bietet der kleine Wintersportort Bugnenets-Savagnières Familien ideale Bedingungen und Spass für Skifans jeden Alters. Darüber hinaus können Sie auf den Spuren des berühmten Ski-Champions Didier Cuche wandeln, der sich hier seine ersten Lorbeeren verdiente!

 
Zu meinen Favoriten hinzufügen
Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut
Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut

Nicht verpassen

Aussichtspunkt | Ein einzigartiger Blick auf die Alpenkette.

Kulturerbe | Mittelalterlicher Turm und Rundweg erinnern an das Leben der Herren von einst.

Fest, Festival | Zwischen Wasser- und Lichteffekten verlieren Sie sich in diesem magischen Moment!

Spass & Abenteuer | 700 Meter durch die Felder - garantiert ein Riesenvergnügen!

Spass & Abenteuer | Beweisen Sie genügend Teamgeist, um den Raum rechtzeitig verlassen zu können?

Museum | Eine tolle, alten Traktoren gewidmete Ausstellung.

Museum | Alles erfahren über die faszinierende Lebensweise der Bienen.

Kulturerbe | Historische Schmiedekunst in Le Pâquier entdecken.

Zu Fuss oder mit dem Velo

Wanderung | Valangin - Valangin

Velo | Cernier - Cernier

Wanderung | Les Hauts-Geneveys - Chambrelien

Wanderung | Dombresson - Les Hauts-Geneveys

Wanderung | Villiers - Villiers

Wanderung | Chasseral - La Chaux-de-Fonds

Buchen Sie Ihre Unterkunft im Val-de-Ruz



Reservieren
Passion d'une vie

Das Tourismusbüro zu Ihren Diensten



Mehr Infos
Evologia