Natural sites

Val-de-Ruz

Between the Chasseral and the Vue des Alpes, discover a hiking paradise.

Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut
Nature and her array of colours are very much to the fore in this tranquil valley, dotted with villages and bordered by two mountain ranges. A paradise for hikers and fans of open-air leisure pursuits!

Evologia – an ode to nature
At Cernier, the Evologia site combines an amazing number of activities, educational exhibits and festivals focusing on nature and the environment. Walk through the "Extraordinary Gardens" and experience the charm of the local flora; visit Gulliver's Garden to see the giant tied down by the growth of climbing plants; and then get to know the animal world in the educational farmyard, on "Rabbit Hill" and at the bee exhibit. Every summer, the site hosts widely renowned festivals that are both authentic and unexpected: Poésie en arrosoir (Poetry in a Watering Can), the Jardins musicaux (Musical Gardens) and the Fête la Terre (Festival of the Land).

Chasseral Regional Nature Park
A dream destination for nature-lovers: the park is overlooked by its highest peak – the Chasseral (1607 m) – and its outstanding vantage point with vistas of Lakes Biel/Bienne and Neuchâtel. There is an abundance of fauna and flora here, and you will discover the dry-stone walls that are typical of the high pastures; you can also savour local delicacies in the farmhouse inns for which the region is noted (known as métairies).

Hikers' paradise
With the Chasseral on one side and La Vue des Alpes on the other, this region and its peaks offer superb hiking country with a mix of varied terrain, wide-open spaces and attractive gradients. In winter too, don your snowshoes and let yourself be captivated by the region's diverse topography and impressive viewing pulpits.

Les Bugnenets – skiing for everyone
The small resort of Les Bugnenets-Savagnières is an outstanding family destination offering fun for skiers of all ages and levels, on 30 km of lovingly maintained pistes. And you can also follow in the footsteps – or ski tracks! – of Didier Cuche, the legendary ski champion who made his debut on these very same slopes.

 
Add to my favorites
Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut
Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut

Highlights

Panorama | A unique view of the Alps.

Cultural Heritage | A medieval tower surrounded by ramparts, reminiscent of the lords and ladies of yesteryear.

Festivity, Festival | Between water and light effects, lose yourself in this magical moment!

Fun & Adventure | 700 metre slide through mountain meadows. Guaranteed excitement.

Fun & Adventure | Do you have enough team spirit to be able to leave the room in time?

Museum | A splendid exhibition dedicated to old tractors.

Museum | Learn everything about the fascinating life of bees.

Cultural Heritage | Discover the art of old-fashioned forging in the village of Le Pâquier.

Hicking or cycling

Hiking | Villiers - Villiers

Hiking | Dombresson - Les Hauts-Geneveys

Hiking | Valangin - Valangin

Cycling | Cernier - Cernier

Hiking | Les Hauts-Geneveys - Chambrelien

Hiking | Chasseral - La Chaux-de-Fonds

Book your accomodation in Val-de-Ruz



Reserve
Passion d'une vie

The tourist office at your service



More infos
Evologia

Site naturel

Val-de-Ruz

Entre le Chasseral et la Vue des Alpes, découvrez un paradis de la randonnée.

Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut
La nature et son dégradé de couleurs prédominent largement dans cette paisible vallée jalonnée de villages et délimitée par deux rangées de montagnes. Un paradis pour les randonneurs et les adeptes de loisirs en plein air !

Evologia – ode à la nature
A Cernier, le site d'Evologia rassemble un nombre surprenant d'activités, d'expositions didactiques et de festivals en relation avec la nature et l'environnement. Les Jardins Extraordinaires offre une balade enchanteresse à travers la flore locale, le Jardin de Gulliver présente un géant ligoté par l'action des plantes grimpantes, alors que la bassecour didactique, la colline aux lapins et l'espace abeilles vous invitent dans l'univers des animaux. Chaque été, le site est animé par des festivals aussi originaux qu'inattendus et réputés loin à la ronde : Poésie en arrosoir, Les Jardins musicaux ou encore Fête la Terre.

Le parc naturel régional Chasseral
Destination de rêve pour les amoureux de la nature, le parc est dominé par son plus haut sommet, le Chasseral (1607 m, et son point de vue exceptionnel sur les lacs de Bienne et de Neuchâtel. Doté d'une faune et d'une flore particulièrement riches, vous y découvrirez également des murs en pierre sèche typiques des hauts pâturages et pourrez goûter aux délices du terroir dans les métairies (fermes-auberges spécifiques à la région).

Paradis de la randonnée
Avec d'un côté le Chasseral, et, La Vue des Alpes de l'autre, la région et ses sommets sont un magnifique lieu de randonnée, alliant paysages variés, grands espaces et reliefs attrayants. En hiver également, une fois les raquettes chaussées, la topographie variée et les points de vue impressionnants séduisent les marcheurs.

Les Bugnenets – du ski pour tous
Familiale par excellence, la petite station des Bugnenets-Savagnières promet du fun aux skieurs de tous bords sur ses 30 km de pistes amoureusement entretenues. Et la possibilité de suivre les traces du légendaire champion de ski Didier Cuche qui a fait ses premières armes en dévalant ces mêmes pentes !
Ajouter à mes favoris
Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut
Val-de-Ruz
Val-de-Ruz. © Vincent Bourrut

A ne pas manquer

Musée | Une épatante exposition dédiée aux tracteurs anciens.

Patrimoine culturel | Découvrir l'art du forgeage à l'ancienne dans le village du Pâquier.

Fête, festival | Entre effets d'eau et jeux de lumières, perdez-vous dans cet instant de féérie !

Patrimoine culturel | Tour médiévale, chemin de ronde et remparts évoquant la vie des seigneurs d'autrefois.

Fun & aventure | Glissade de 700 mètres à travers les champs. Sensations fortes garanties.

Musée | Tout savoir sur la vie fascinante des abeilles.

A pied et à vélo

Vélo | Cernier - Cernier

Randonnée | Les Hauts-Geneveys - Chambrelien

Randonnée | Villiers - Villiers

Randonnée | Chasseral - La Chaux-de-Fonds

Réservez en ligne votre hébergement au Val-de-Ruz



Réserver
Passion d'une vie

L'office du tourisme à votre service



Plus d'infos
Evologia