Riding

Marché-Concours

On the second weekend of August every year, tens of thousands of people flock to the horse festival in Saignelégier: the Horse Show. The programme includes an equestrian show, a large exhibition, original horse presentations, an acclaimed traditional parade, unprecedented country races and Roman chariot racing.

Marché-Concours
Marché-Concours
The Horse Show

Every year, the Saignelégier Horse Show "Marché-Concours" brings together more than 40,000 people who come to enjoy a programme that is as rich as it is varied and makes horses the star of the show the whole weekend long. Horse demonstrations, foal presentations, numerous races, a horse show presented by the guest of honour and a huge parade with over 400 horses all set the pace for the programme of events. You will also find stands and entertainment for children on-site.

The Horse Week

Several activities are held the week prior to the Marché-Concours. The foal competitions, racing demos and musical entertainment are part of the programme of events happening in several localities of the Franches-Montagnes district: St-Brais, Montfaucon and Saignelégier. It’s what we call Horse Week. Visitors will also have the chance to attend Roman chariot race training sessions in anticipation of the Horse Show’s top event. Admission is unrestricted and free-of-charge.


Tickets for the Horse Show can be booked at the Jura Tourism office in Saignelégier or online via our ticket booking system.

Accommodation
Book a room online or by phone: +41 32 432 41 60.
Add to my favorites
Youtube
Marché-Concours
Marché-Concours
Marché-Concours
Marché-Concours
Marché-Concours
 

The Jura – a paradise for all kinds of equestrian activities



More infos
Horse riding in Ajoie

The Franches-Montagnes is the only indigenous Swiss horse breed.



More infos
Jura-Route, Franches-Montagnes

Evènements équestres

Reiten

Marché-Concours

Alljährlich, am zweiten Augustwochenende, ziehen Tausende von Neugierigen und Pferdeliebhabern nach Saignelégier, wo das grosse Pferdefest Marché-Concours stattfindet. Auf dem Programm stehen neben einer Reittheatervorstellung, einer grosse Ausstellung und einer Vielzahl origineller Pferdeschauen ein beliebter folkloristischer Pferdeumzug sowie Galopprennen ohne Sattel und Zaumzeug und römische Wagenrennen.

Marché-Concours
Marché-Concours
Das Pferdefest

Der Marché-Concours in Saignelégier zieht jedes Jahr mehr als 40'000 Besucher an, die sich ein Wochenende lang von einem vielfältigen Programm rund ums Pferd begeistern lassen: Reitvorführungen, Fohlenschauen und unzählige Pferde- und Wagenrennen, eine Vorführung des Ehrengastes sowie eine riesige Parade mit mehr als 400 Pferden. Auf dem Marktgelände sind viele Stände zu sehen und es werden Workshops für Kinder angeboten.

Die Pferdewoche

Bereits in der Woche vor dem Marché-Concours finden in mehreren Ortschaften der Freiberge, wie z. B. in St-Brais, Montfaucon und Saignelégier, verschiedene Veranstaltungen statt. Auf dem Programm: Fohlenwettbewerbe, Rennvorführungen und musikalische Darbietungen aller Art. All dies wird unter dem Namen «Pferdewoche» zusammengefasst. Die Besucher werden ebenfalls Gelegenheit haben, dem Training für die römischen Wagenrennen zuzuschauen, einem der Höhepunkte des Marché-Concours. Das Pferdefest ist gratis und jedermann zugänglich.

Die Tickets für den Marché-Concours können direkt bei Jura Tourismus in Saignelégier oder online über unser Ticketing-System reserviert werden. 

Unterkunft
Reservieren Sie Ihr Zimmer online oder telefonisch unter: T. +41 32 432 41 60.
Zu meinen Favoriten hinzufügen
Youtube
Marché-Concours
Marché-Concours
Marché-Concours
Marché-Concours
Marché-Concours
 

Der Jura – ein Paradies für Reitaktivitäten aller Art



Mehr Infos
Reiten in der Ajoie

Einzige Schweizer Pferderasse



Mehr Infos
Jura-Route, Franches-Montagnes

Evènements équestres