Hotel

Gasthof-Schwanen

Gasthof Schwanen
Gasthof Schwanen
  • Place

    • Radelfingen
    Ort

The foundation stone for this attractive guesthouse was laid in the centre of Radelfingen in 1739. At the time, it was built as a residence and farmhouse with a small restaurant. Ernst Schmutz bought the property in 1956 and continued running the business as a restaurant and farm. His son Fredi Schmutz took over the operation as a restaurant in 1972, and the agricultural set-up was adapted and converted so that it could be used in future as a restaurant with facilities for dancing and theatre. In 2016, a new concept was worked out and Fredi Schmutz and Urs Moser founded Radelfingergastro GmbH. The new limited company purchased the building and undertook a complete conversion and full renovation. The ground floor was made into two restaurant concepts, and the first floor was converted into thirteen hotel rooms. The first partial opening was in August 2020.

The hotel has 13 bedrooms, a cosy restaurant with a bar, smoking area and attractive terrace. The hotel rooms are all fitted with a shower / WC, hairdryers, TV, free Wi-Fi, and some have balconies. The restaurant with table football and dart board is a friendly meeting place for all ages. There are plenty of parking spaces available for guests.

The Bernese Lakeland region offers its visitors many leisure options, such as hiking and bike trips in the recreational area of Frienisberg and the banks of the Aare, visits to the little historical town of Aarberg, a boat journey on the 3 lakes (Biel, Neufchâtel and Murten), and a trip to the “Chutzenturm” tower (the highest viewing point in the Lakeland area). E-bikes and cars can be rented at the hotel for exploring the region, and the team will be pleased to help organise trips by horse and cart or limousine.

On site

On site
  • Activities

    • Restaurant
  • Services

    • Terrace
    • Wifi

Access

Zugang

Contact

Contact
Gasthof-Schwanen
Open Google Maps

Hotel

Gasthof-Schwanen

Gasthof Schwanen
Gasthof Schwanen
  • Ort

    • Radelfingen
    Ort

Der Grundstein für dieses schöne Haus, mitten in Radelfingen, wurde 1739 gelegt. Zu dieser Zeit wurde es als Wohn- und Bauernhaus mit kleinem Restaurant gebaut. Ernst Schmutz hat das Haus 1956 gekauft und führte den Betrieb als Restaurant und Bauernhof weiter. Sein Sohn Fredi Schmutz übernahm 1972 den Betrieb als Restaurant und der landwirtschaftliche Betrieb wurde eingestellt und umgebaut, damit dieser in Zukunft als Restaurant mit Tanzanlässen und Theatervorführungen genutzt werden konnte. Im 2016 wurde dann nochmals ein neues Konzept erarbeitet und Fredi Schmutz und Urs Moser gründeten die Radelfingergastro GmbH. Die neue GmbH kaufte das Gebäude und nahm einen Total Umbau und eine komplette Sanierung in Angriff. Aus dem Erdgeschoss entstanden 2 Restaurantkonzepte und aus dem 1. Stock 13 Hotelzimmer. 1.Teileröffnung im August 2020.

Das Hotel verfügt heute über 13 Zimmer, ein gemütliches Restaurant mit Bar, Fumoir und schöner Terrasse. Die Hotelzimmer sind alle ausgestattet mit Dusche/WC, Haartrockner, TV, kostenlosem WLAN und teilweise mit Balkon. Das Restaurant mit Tischfussballkasten und Dartscheibe ist ein gemütlicher Treffpunkt für Jung und Alt. Genügend Parkplätze stehen den Gästen ebenfalls zur Verfügung.

Das Berner-Seeland bietet seinen Besuchern viele Freizeitmöglichkeiten wie z.B Wander- und Veloausflüge im Erholungsgebiet Frienisberg und dem Aareufer, Besuch des historischen Städtchen Aarberg, Schifffahrt auf den 3 Seen (Bieler-, Neuenburger und Murtensee), Besuch des „Chutzenturms“ (höchster Aussichtspunkt im Seeland). Im Hotel können für die Erkundung der Region E-Bikes und Autos gemietet werden und das Team ist gerne auch bei der Organisation von Ausflügen mit Pferd und Wagen oder Limousine behilflich.

Vor Ort

Vor Ort
  • Aktivitäten

    • Restaurant
  • Dienstleistungen

    • Terrasse
    • Wifi

Zugang

Zugang

Kontakt

Kontakt
Gasthof-Schwanen
Google Maps öffnen