VTT

Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988

Aguilles de Baulmes Bike - En direction du Montfeloux
  • Length

    • 32 km
    Length
  • Ascents | Descents

    • 696 m | 691 m
    Ascents | Descents
  • Technical | Fitness level

    • Sporty | Moderatly difficult
    Technical | Fitness level

Sainte-Croix–Col de l’Aiguillon–La Gittaz–L’Auberson–Sainte-Croix

This tour takes mountain bikers around the famous ridges of Aiguilles de Baulmes. Between forests and pastures, the route offers a variety of landscapes and is both relaxing and revitalizing. Another highlight: the unexpected views of the hidden face of the Chasseron.

Starting at the railway station of Sainte-Croix, the global capital of music boxes, the route follows a paved road downhill to La Sagne. Towards L’Onglettaz and Le Montfeloux, the Arnon river can be seen from the unpaved road that continues to wind its way beneath the mountain range of Aiguilles de Baulmes towards the Col de L’Aiguillon.

From the pass, the trail leads the bikers downhill to the hamlets of Gittaz-Dessus, Gittaz-Dessous and its traditional restaurant. After the switch to an unpaved road through the forest towards Sécha, the route continues towards the ribbon village of L’Auberson, which is home to the Baud family museum and its famous collection of music boxes and automatons.

The route continues on an unpaved road towards the La Combette-Verte forest hut, situated close to the French-Swiss border. A short technical section then leads through the forest to the hamlet of Vers Chez Henri. The ride continues via Les Granges-Jaccard and La Chaux to the Col des Etroits. This section of the route affords bikers unexpected views of the hidden face of the Chasseron, the region’s mythical peak. From the Col des Etroits, the route continues on an unpaved road and then on a singletrack to La Grangette Addor, which was once the site of a ski jump. Return via Les Replans and the Les Addreys neighbourhood to the Sainte-Croix railway station.

Contact

Contact
Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988
Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988

Mountainbike

Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988

Sainte-Croix_VTT
  • Länge

    • 32 km
    Länge
  • Aufstiege | Abstiege

    • 696 m | 691 m
    Aufstiege | Abstiege
  • Dauer

    • 4 h 0
    Dauer
  • Technisch | Kondition

    • Sportlich | Mittelschwer
    Technisch | Kondition

Sainte-Croix–Col de l’Aiguillon–La Gittaz–L’Auberson–Sainte-Croix

Auf dieser Route erkunden die Mountainbiker den berühmten Bergrücken der Aiguilles de Baulmes. Die Strecke führt durch eine abwechslungsreiche Landschaft mit Wäldern und Wiesen – belebend und erholsam gleichermassen. Ein weiteres Highlight: der Blick auf die verborgene Seite des Chasseron.

Vom Ausgangspunkt beim Bahnhof von Sainte-Croix, Welthauptstadt der Musikautomaten, geht es zunächst auf einer asphaltierten Strasse hinunter nach La Sagne. Von der Naturstrasse aus, die sich unterhalb der Bergkette der Aiguilles de Baulmes bis zum Col de L’Aiguillon schlängelt, ist in Richtung L’Onglettaz und Le Montfeloux der Fluss Arnon zu erkennen.

Vom Pass aus gelangen die Mountainbiker auf einer Abfahrt zu den Weilern La Gittaz-Dessus und -Dessous mit seinem typischen Restaurant. Nach dem Übergang auf eine Naturstrasse durch den Wald in Richtung La Sécha führt der Weg weiter zum langgezogenen Dorf L’Auberson. Hier kann die berühmte Musikautomaten-Sammlung der Familie Baud im gleichnamigen Museum besichtigt werden.

Über eine Naturstrasse führt die Strecke weiter zur Blockhütte La Combette-Verte unweit der französisch-schweizerischen Grenze. Ein kurzer und eher technischer Abschnitt durch den Wald führt zum Weiler Vers Chez Henri. Weiter geht es über Les Granges-Jaccard und La Chaux zum Col des Etroits. Auf dieser Etappe bietet sich den Mountainbikern ein aussergewöhnlicher Blick auf die verborgene Seite des Chasseron, den legendären Gipfel dieser Region. Vom Col des Etroits aus verläuft die Route zunächst auf einer Naturstrasse und dann auf einem Singletrail bis nach La Grangette Addor, wo sich einst eine Skisprungschanze befand. Die Rückkehr zum Bahnhof Sainte-Croix erfolgt über Les Replans und den Ortsteil Les Addreys.

Kontakt

Kontakt
Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988
Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988