Regional products

Saucisse d'Ajoie IGP

Saucisse d'Ajoie
Saucisse d'Ajoie
  • Place

    • Alle
    Ort

The saucisse d'Ajoie is a sausage with a fine, delicate flavour and a perfect consistency, neither greasy nor dry. Every bite releases a delicate aroma of cumin. It is boiled or grilled before serving.

"When the butcher grabbed the pair of sausages hanging from the wood, Icould imagine all those preparations alongside the ham and bacon giving off their inviting, smoky scent. By the time I arrived at the picnic spot, the fire had been burning for two hours. Everyone rushed to grab the things I had bought. Itook a cabbage leaf and wrapped it around the sausage, then put it all in some aluminium foil with the shiny side on the inside to make it cook quicker. We used a shovel to push the embers aside, placed the sausages on the fire and covered them with embers again. With half an hour to kill, we toasted our friendship until the meal was ready. A saucisse d'Ajoie, some bread and a glass of wine are all you need for a "torée", a traditional campfire party. Bon appetit!"

Armand

Good to know

Good to know
    • The saucisse d'Ajoie has been designated as a PGI (Protected Geographical Indication) since 2002. This means that it cannot be copied or produced anywhere except in the district of Porrentruy. The PGI is a sign of quality and authenticity and also specifies that the raw materials used in the product must be of Swiss origin.
    • The dozen craft butchers who manufacture this quality product cannot keep up with demand. As a result, production has shifted to the larger butchers in the Jura.

Links & PDFs

Links & PDFs
Add to my favorites
Saucisse d'Ajoie
Saucisse d'Ajoie. © Philippe Cossy
Saucisse d'Ajoie
Saucisse d'Ajoie. © Philippe Cossy

Contact

Contact
Saucisse d'Ajoie IGP
Open Google Maps

Regionale Produkte

Saucisse d'Ajoie IGP

Saucisse d'Ajoie
Saucisse d'Ajoie
  • Ort

    • Alle
    Ort

Die Saucisse d'Ajoie ist eine Wurst mit feinem, delikatem Geschmack, deren Wurstmasse eine perfekte, weder fettige noch trockene Konsistenz hat. Bei jedem Biss entwickelt sich ein leichter Geschmack nach Kümmel. Die Wurst wird grilliert oder gekocht gegessen.

"Als der Metzger das Wurstpärchen herunternahm, das auf der Stange hing, stellte ich mir diesen feinen, verführerischen Duft nach Schinken oder Speck vor. Das Feuer brannte bereits seit zwei Stunden, als ich zum Grillplatz kam, und alle stürzten sich über meine Einkäufe. Ich nahm ein Kohlblatt, wickelte es um die Wurst und legte diese in ein Stück Alufolie, glänzende Seite nach innen, um das Garwerden zu unterstützen. Mithilfe einer Schaufel schob ich die Glut zur Seite, legte die Wurst hinein und deckte sie mit Glut zu. Nach einer langen halben Stunde, in der wir auf die Freundschaft anstiessen, war das Essen fertig. Eine Saucisse d’Ajoie, ein Stück Brot und ein Glas Wein… das ist das ganze Geheimnis einer „Torée“. Guten Appetit!"

Armand

Zugang

Zugang

Gut zu wissen

Gut zu wissen
    • Die Saucisse d'Ajoie ist seit 2002 mit der geschützten Ursprungsbezeichnung IGP, Indication Géographique Protégée, ausgezeichnet. Sie darf weder kopiert noch anderswo als im Bezirk Porrentruy hergestellt werden. Die IGP ist ein Zeichen für Qualität und Authentizität und legt in ihrem Pflichtenheft ebenfalls fest, dass die für das Produkt verwendeten Rohstoffe aus der Schweiz stammen müssen.
    • Die rund zehn Metzger, die dieses Qualitätsprodukt herstellen, können die Nachfrage nicht befriedigen. Deshalb wird die Wurst auch in den grösseren Metzgereien des Kantons Jura produziert.

Links & PDFs

Links & PDFs

Kontakt

Kontakt
Saucisse d'Ajoie IGP
Google Maps öffnen