Nature

Dent de Vaulion

Dent de Vaulion en hiver
Dent de Vaulion en hiver. © Grégoire Chappuis

    Emblematic mountain for both the Vallée de Joux and Vallorbe, its breath-taking panoramic views from the summit makes the Dent de Vaulion a well sought after excursion destination.

    A prominent point dominating Le Pont, the Dent de Vaulion culminates at 1’482m in altitude. Its unique form and geographical situation makes it one of the most photographed subjects in the region.

    During the warmer season, the Dent de Vaulion is a popular excursion destination for numerous hikers with its breath-taking 360°panoramic view from the summit. On a clear day one can admire eight different lakes: Neuchâtel, Bienne and Morat, lake Geneva as well as the lake Brenet, the Ter, the lake de Joux as well as the lake in Les Rousses in neighbouring France. A magnificent view of the chain of the Alps including the Mont Blanc completes this idyllic bird’s-eye view.

    The most popular walking itinerary used by hikers is the loop starting in the village of Le Pont or the place known as Pétra-Félix, that will take you all the way to the summit. Alternative routes are possible taking start from Vaulion or Vallorbe, including the National itinerary: SuisseMobile n°5 « Chemin des Crêtes du Jura ».

    It is possible to access the Dent de Vaulion by a dead-end road passing the Auberge du Morez, which is open year-round, ending at the Dent de Vaulion mountain restaurant situated near the summit, welcoming visitors from May to October.

    In winter, the Dent de Vaulion ski lift ascends the southern slope to the delight of skiers of all ages; while snowshoe enthusiasts as well as backcountry skiers are charmed by the climb to the summit.

    Dent de Vaulion
    Open Google Maps

Natur

Dent de Vaulion

Dent de Vaulion en hiver
Dent de Vaulion en hiver. © Grégoire Chappuis

    Als Emblem des Vallée de Joux und von Vallorbe, ist der Berg La Dent de Vaulion ein besonders beliebtes Ausflugsziel, aufgrund des atemberaubenden Panoramablicks von seiner Spitze aus.

    Mit einem Höhepunkt von 1’482m überragt das Relief des Dent de Vaulion würdevoll das Dorf Le Pont. Seine spezielle Form und seine Lage am Ende des Lac de Joux machen ihn zu einem beliebten Fotoziehl.

    Während der Sommersaison ist der Dent de Vaulion ein Ausflugsziel für viele Wanderer, denen sich von seiner Spitze ein herrlicher 360° Rundblick bietet. Bei freiem Himmel kann man bis zu acht verschiedene Seen bewundern: den See von Neuenburg, Biel und Murten, den Genfer See, die Seen Lac Brenet und lac Ter , den Lac de Joux und den Lac de Rousses im angrenzenden Frankreich. Die Alpenkette und das Bergmassiv des Mont Blanc vervollständigen diese idyllische Landschaft.

    Die von den Wanderern am meisten begangene Strecke ist ein Rundwanderweg, welcher im Dorf Le Pont oder dem Ort, der den Namen Petra Felix trägt, beginnt und bis zum Gipfel führt. Es sind ebenfalls andere Wege möglich, z.B. von Vaulion oder Vallorbe aus , welche eine Etappe der Nationalstrecke SchweizMobil n°5 « Jura-Höhenweg » ist.

    Ein Anfahrtsweg über die Strasse führt ebenfalls zum Dent de Vaulion, vorbei am Restaurant Auberge du Morez, welches das ganze Jahr über geöffnet ist. Die Strasse endet als Sackgasse an der Buvette de Vaulion, einem Restaurant unterhalb des Gipfels, welches seine Besucher von Mai bis Oktober empfängt.

    Im Winter erklimmt der Skilift vom Dent de Vaulion dessen Hang, zum grössten Vergnügen der Skiläufer jeden Alters. Viele Fans des Schneeschuhwanderns und Tourenskis mit Steigfellen nehmen den Aufstieg in Angriff.

    Zu meinen Favoriten hinzufügen
    Dent de Vaulion
    Google Maps öffnen