VTT

Le Grand Risoud Bike - 995

995 - Le-Grand-Risoud-Bike
  • Length

    • 32 km
    Length
  • Ascents | Descents

    • 738 m | 739 m
    Ascents | Descents
  • Technical | Fitness level

    • Sporty | Moderatly difficult
    Technical | Fitness level

The Risoud Bike route crosses two districts of Joux Valley (Le Lieu and le Chenit). It follows the Lake Joux shores on the national SwitzerlandMobility Route (Jura bike n. 3) then passes through the Risoud Forrest , Europe's largest one stretch forrest.

Leaving Le Sentier, cross the village and continue in the direction of Le Rocheray, where you will cycle along Joux Lake before tackling a short climb in the direction of Esserts-de-Rive. Continue across pastures until you reach the village Le Lieu. Cycle along a forest ridge overlooking the lake before returning to Les Charbonnières. From there, enjoying a view of Brenet Lake, take the cantonal road following the Centre.

Once through the village, the birthplace of the Vacherin Mont d'Or AOC, a slight climb takes you to the Chalet des Esserts where the Gruyere AOC is made (possible to purchase on the spot). Continue along a passable path before joining the cantonal road linking Joux Valley to Mouthe (France). Turn left onto the white stone path just after the former customs office, take the whote path.

A steady climb on a combination of white stone and asphalted paths takes you to the Chalet Kennedy at an altitude of 1,377 m, the highest point of the route. Continue on the single track up to the Refuge des Mines and then take the road in the direction leading down to the Refuge de la Marocaine. The descent continues on a single track down to «Chez les Golay». After crossing the hamlet «Derrière la Côte», you reach the village of Le Sentier, where you continue on the Jura Bike Nr. 3 route.

Good to know

Good to know
    • Signalization
    • This route is only signposted in one direction: Le Sentier–Le Lieu–Grand Crêt–Le Sentier

Links & PDFs

Links & PDFs

Contact

Contact
Le Grand Risoud Bike - 995
Le Grand Risoud Bike - 995

VTT

Le Grand Risoud Bike - 995

995 - Le-Grand-Risoud-Bike
995 - Le-Grand-Risoud-Bike. © OTV
  • Longueur
    • 32 km
    Longueur
  • Montées | Descentes
    • 738 m | 739 m
    Montées | Descentes
  • Technique | Condition
    • Sportive | Moyen
    Technique | Condition

L'itinéraire le Grand Risoud Bike relie deux communes de la Vallée de Joux (Le Chenit et Le Lieu). Le parcours en boucle passe par le bord du lac de Joux qui est déjà reconnu comme itinéraire SuisseMobile (Jura Bike N°3) puis traverse la forêt du Risoud, plus grande forêt d'Europe d'un seul tenant.

Du Sentier traversez le village et continuez direction Le Rocheray où vous longez le lac de Joux avant d'entamer une courte montée en direction des Esserts-de-Rive. Poursuivez à travers les pâturages pour rejoindre le village du Lieu, puis en forêt longez la crête qui surplombe le lac avant de redescendre sur le village des Charbonnières. De là, en contemplant le lac Brenet vous prendrez la route cantonale en direction du centre.

Une fois traversé le village, berceau du Vacherin Mont d'Or AOP, une légère montée vous emmène au Chalet des Esserts où est fabriqué le Gruyères AOP (possibilité d'achat sur place). Continuez sur un chemin carrossable avant de rejoindre la route cantonale qui relie la Vallée de Joux à Mouthe (France). Juste après l'ancienne douane bifurquez sur le chemin blanc.

Une montée régulière sur un mixte de chemin blanc et goudronné vous fera arriver au Chalet Kennedy à 1377m, point culminant du parcours. Continuez sur le single track jusqu'au Refuge des Mines, puis descendez la route direction le Refuge de la Marocaine. La descente continue en single track jusqu'à «Chez les Golay» puis, après avoir traversé le hameau «Derrière la Côte», vous arriverez au village du Sentier et rejoindrez l'itinéraire de la Jura Bike No 3.

Bon à savoir
Bon à savoir
    • Signalisation
    • Cet itinéraire n'est signalisé que dans un sens: Le Sentier–Le Lieu–Grand Crêt–Le Sentier
Liens et PDFs
Liens et PDFs
Ajouter à mes favoris
Contact
Contact
Vallée de Joux Tourisme
Le Grand Risoud Bike - 995
Le Grand Risoud Bike - 995
Télécharger le GPX

Office du Tourisme

Vallée de Joux Tourisme

Information
www.myvalleedejoux.ch
+41 (0) 21 845 17 77



Plus d'infos
Office du Tourisme