VTT

Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988

Aguilles de Baulmes Bike - En direction du Montfeloux
  • Length

    • 32 km
    Length
  • Ascents | Descents

    • 696 m | 691 m
    Ascents | Descents
  • Technical | Fitness level

    • Sporty | Moderatly difficult
    Technical | Fitness level

Sainte-Croix–Col de l’Aiguillon–La Gittaz–L’Auberson–Sainte-Croix

This tour takes mountain bikers around the famous ridges of Aiguilles de Baulmes. Between forests and pastures, the route offers a variety of landscapes and is both relaxing and revitalizing. Another highlight: the unexpected views of the hidden face of the Chasseron.

Starting at the railway station of Sainte-Croix, the global capital of music boxes, the route follows a paved road downhill to La Sagne. Towards L’Onglettaz and Le Montfeloux, the Arnon river can be seen from the unpaved road that continues to wind its way beneath the mountain range of Aiguilles de Baulmes towards the Col de L’Aiguillon.

From the pass, the trail leads the bikers downhill to the hamlets of Gittaz-Dessus, Gittaz-Dessous and its traditional restaurant. After the switch to an unpaved road through the forest towards Sécha, the route continues towards the ribbon village of L’Auberson, which is home to the Baud family museum and its famous collection of music boxes and automatons.

The route continues on an unpaved road towards the La Combette-Verte forest hut, situated close to the French-Swiss border. A short technical section then leads through the forest to the hamlet of Vers Chez Henri. The ride continues via Les Granges-Jaccard and La Chaux to the Col des Etroits. This section of the route affords bikers unexpected views of the hidden face of the Chasseron, the region’s mythical peak. From the Col des Etroits, the route continues on an unpaved road and then on a singletrack to La Grangette Addor, which was once the site of a ski jump. Return via Les Replans and the Les Addreys neighbourhood to the Sainte-Croix railway station.

Contact

Contact
Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988
Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988

VTT

Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988

Sainte-Croix_VTT
  • Longueur

    • 32 km
    Longueur
  • Montées | Descentes

    • 696 m | 691 m
    Montées | Descentes
  • Durée

    • 4 h 0
    Durée
  • Technique | Condition

    • Sportive | Moyen
    Technique | Condition

Sainte-Croix–Col de l’Aiguillon–La Gittaz–L’Auberson–Sainte-Croix

Cet itinéraire permet aux amateurs de VTT de faire le tour des célèbres crêtes des Aiguilles de Baulmes. Entre forêts et pâturages, le parcours offre une belle diversité de paysages et garantit le ressourcement. Un autre temps fort: la vue insolite sur la face cachée du Chasseron,

Au départ de la gare de Sainte-Croix, Capitale mondiale de la boite à musique, le parcours débute par un chemin en dur qui descend en direction de La Sagne. En direction de L’Onglettaz et du Montfeloux, on aperçoit la rivière de l’Arnon depuis le chemin blanc qui continue en serpentant en dessous de la chaine montagneuse des Aiguilles de Baulmes pour rejoindre le Col de L’Aiguillon.

Arrivé au col, une petite transition sur un single trail emmène en descente les vététistes vers les hameaux de la Gittaz-Dessus, la Gittaz-Dessous et son restaurant typique, les Grangettes puis le village de L’Auberson, village-rue qui abrite la fameuse collection de boîtes à musique et automates de la Famille Baud, dans le musée familial.

Le parcours se poursuit sur un chemin blanc en direction du refuge en rondin de la Combette-Verte, proche de la frontière franco-suisse. Une courte partie plus technique traverse ensuite la forêt jusqu’au hameau de Vers Chez Henri. Le parcours continue via Les Granges-Jaccard, La Chaux pour rejoindre le Col des Etroits. Sur cette partie du parcours, les sportifs pourront admirer une vue insolite sur la face cachée du Chasseron, sommet mythique de la région. Arrivé au Col des Etroits, l’itinéraire continue successivement sur un chemin blanc puis un single trail jusqu’à la Grangette Addor, lieu où se situait à l’époque un tremplin de saut à ski. Le retour à la gare de Sainte-Croix s’effectue via Les Replans et le quartier des Addreys.

Liens et PDFs

Liens et PDFs

Contact

Contact
Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988
Aiguilles de Baulmes Bike - 988