Gastronomy, Tastings

Festival of Damassine AOP

Join us for the 1st Damassine Festival on 24 and 25 September!

The results of the competition are available!

Damassine
Damassine
COMPETITION RESULTS 
Link to the results → Competition results

1ST FESTIVAL OF THE DAMASSINE AOP

It goes without saying that the 1st festival of the red damassine will take place in Ajoie, the emblematic cultivating region of this fruit, on 24 and 25 September 2022 in two locations:
 
- Ô Vergers d'Ajoie in Porrentruy
- Gîte de la Bergerie in Courchavon
 
At this event, you will discover the history of a plum which once came from far away. Here you will meet the producers of regional products and agrotourism operators during tastings and animations designed for each and everyone.
 
The programme includes:
Open access events such as a market with regional products, storytelling for children in the orchards, pony rides, farm animal events, horse-drawn wagon rides, a tasting bar, distilling demonstrations, etc. There are also activities available with prior booking (on site or in advance) such as guided themed walks or tours of the Swiss Fruit and Distillery Museum.
 
You can find the detailed programme here.
 
 
A market with regional products
On the occasion of the regional products market held on the Bergerie site, you will have the opportunity to taste numerous recipes based on the red damassine and the damassine AOP, as well as other regional products from the Jura and the Bernese Jura. Incidentally, producers had the opportunity to submit their red damassine products to an industry competition, the results of which will be announced during the Evening of the Damassine AOP on Saturday evening, 24 September.
 
Evening of the Damassine AOP on 24 September 2022
In addition to the many activities organised throughout the weekend, an Evening of the Damassine AOP will be held on Saturday 24 September from 19.30 in the festival hall of Alle. The event will be hosted by MC Roger and will include the award ceremony for the Damassine AOP and related products competition, as well as a themed gourmet menu based on the star product of the day.
Price: CHF 60.

Exhibition "Imagine your Damasson!"
25 school classes from the Jura region have accepted our invitation to decorate giant wooden damassons. There are no fewer than 75 pieces that will adorn the orchards on the premises of Ô Vergers d'Ajoie. Admire and support the works of art of the Jura students by voting for your favourite damasson on Saturday from 10.00 to 18.00 h. By doing so, you will be taking part in the nomination of the public prize. A jury of experts will select three worthy damassons whose prizes will be presented on Sunday morning from 10.30 h at the Porrentruy site.
 
How to get there
Parking spaces are available. A shuttle taxi operates between the two sites for those who like walking. The Ô Vergers d'Ajoie site is also accessible by public transport.
 
 

The event is taking place on 2 sites, find the full programme here. There is something for all tastes and all ages.



Discover
 
The 2 sites of the Damassine PDO Festival
Bed & Breakfast, Courchavon

The Amstutz family looks forward to welcoming you to our charming holiday home located in a hamlet in...

Museum, Porrentruy

Swiss Fruits and Distillery Museum

Gastronomie, Kulinarik

Fest der Damassine AOP

Erleben Sie das 1. Damassine-Fest am 24. und 25. September!

Die Ergebnisse des Wettbewerbs sind verfügbar!

Damassine
Damassine
DIE ERGEBNISSE DES WETTBEWERBS 
Link zu den Ergebnissen → Wettbewerbsergebnisse

1. FEST DER DAMASSINE AOP

Es ist völlig selbstverständlich, dass das 1. Fest der roten Damassine in der Ajoie stattfindet, der symbolträchtigen Anbauregion dieser Frucht, und zwar am 24. und 25. September 2022 an zwei Orten:
 
- Ô Vergers d'Ajoie in Porrentruy
- Gîte de la Bergerie in Courchavon
 
Entdecken Sie bei dieser Veranstaltung die Geschichte dieser Pflaume, die von weit her gekommen ist. Hier treffen Sie die Produzenten regionaler Produkte und Anbieter von Agrotourismus im Rahmen von Verkostungen und Animationen für alle und jeden.
 
Auf dem Programm stehen:
Frei zugängliche Veranstaltungen wie ein Markt mit regionalen Produkten, Märchenerzählungen für Kinder in den Obstgärten, Ponyreiten, Veranstaltungen mit Bauernhoftieren, Fahrten mit dem Pferdewagen, eine Verkostungsbar, Destilliervorführungen usw. Es werden auch Aktivitäten mit vorheriger Anmeldung (vor Ort oder im Voraus) wie Themenwanderungen oder Führungen durch das Schweizer Obst- und Destillationsmuseum angeboten.
 
Das detaillierte Programm finden Sie hier.
 
 
Markt mit regionalen Produkten
Anlässlich des Marktes für regionale Produkte, der auf dem Gelände der Bergerie stattfindet, haben Sie die Gelegenheit, zahlreiche Zubereitungsmöglichkeiten auf der Grundlage der roten Damassine und der Damassine AOP sowie anderer regionaler Produkte aus dem Jura und dem Berner Jura zu probieren. Die Produzenten hatten übrigens die Möglichkeit, ihre Produkte aus roter Damassine im Rahmen eines Branchenwettbewerbs auszuschreiben, dessen Ergebnisse anlässlich des Abends der Damassine AOP am Samstagabend, dem 24. September, bekannt gegeben werden.
 
Abend der Damassine AOP am 24. September 2022
Zusätzlich zu den zahlreichen Aktivitäten, die während des gesamten Wochenendes organisiert werden, findet am Samstag, dem 24. September ab 19.30 Uhr in der Festhalle von Alle ein Abend der Damassine AOP statt. Die Veranstaltung wird von MC Roger moderiert und beinhaltet die Preisverleihung des Wettbewerbs für Damassine AOP und verwandte Produkte sowie ein thematisches Gourmetmenü auf der Grundlage des Starprodukts des Tages.
Preis: CHF 60.

Ausstellung "Imagine ton Damasson!"
25 Klassen aus jurassischen Schulen sind unserer Einladung gefolgt, riesige Damassons aus Holz zu dekorieren. Es sind nicht weniger als 75 Objekte, die die Obstgärten auf dem Gelände von Ô Vergers d'Ajoie schmücken werden. Bewundern und unterstützen Sie die Werke der jurassischen Schülerinnen und Schüler, indem Sie am Samstag von 10 bis 18 Uhr für Ihren Lieblingsdamasson stimmen. Damit beteiligen Sie sich an der Nominierung des Publikumspreises. Eine Fachjury wird drei würdige Damassons auswählen, deren Preise am Sonntagmorgen ab 10.30 Uhr auf dem Gelände in Porrentruy überreicht werden.
 
Anfahrt
Parkplätze stehen zur Verfügung. Pendeltaxi für Wanderer zwischen den beiden Standorten. Das Gelände von Ô Vergers d'Ajoie ist auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar.

 
 

Da die Veranstaltung an zwei Orten stattfindet, finden Sie das gesamte Programm hier. Es ist für jeden Geschmack und jedes Alter etwas dabei.



Entdecken
 
Die 2 Orte des Festes der Damassine AOP
Museum, Porrentruy

Schweizer Obst- und Brennereimuseum

Bed & Breakfast, Courchavon

Die Familie Amstutz freut sich, Sie in ihrem vollständig renovierten, charmanten Ferienheim in einem...