Global agenda for sustainable livestock

Delémont 14th to 20th June 2020

The 10th annual Global Agenda for Sustainable Livestock (GASL) Multi Stakeholder Partnership (MSP) meeting will be held 14th to 20th of Juni in Delémont, Switzerland. Presentations, panels, posters, field tours, and discussion throughout the week will focus on the theme of Innovation for Sustainable Livestock Systems, highlighting examples from throughout the world of innovative solutions to address sustainable livestock production and agrifood systems.
MSP meeting attendees will have the opportunity to network, learn, share research and experiences, and help foster dialogues to address livestock sustainability at the regional and global level.
Anyone engaged in sustainable livestock systems, from producers to researchers and inter-governmental to non-governmental organization, are encouraged and welcome to attend. This meeting truly is a Multi-Stakeholder Partnership.

The region
Discover Delémont and the Canton of Jura in video.

Program
The program will be available soon. 
Participation in the Swiss Organic Cattle Day on Thursday, 18.06.2020.
 
Registration
Further information will follow soon.
 
Accommodation
In Delémont, the conference venue, and its immediate surroundings (radius of 35 km) there are different types and categories of accommodation available. For participants with accommodation outside of Delémont, transport by bus will be organised.   
Further information will follow soon.
 
 
Sponsoring
Would you like to support the event? Here you can find our documentation for sponsors.
 

Vincent Bourrut

Karl Heins Hug
Contact details

Organisation & Information
Fondation rurale interjurassienne
T. +41 32 420 74 34
E-mail: olivier.boillat@frij.ch

Accommodation
Jura Tourisme
T. +41 32 432 41 94
E-mail: mice@juratourisme.ch

Global agenda for sustainable livestock

Delémont 14th to 20th June 2020

Die 10. Globale Agenda für nachhaltige Tierproduktion (Global Agenda for Sustainable Livestock GASL) findet vom 14. bis 20. Juni 2020 in Delémont in der Schweiz statt. Die Vorträge, Präsentationen, Landbesichtigungen und Diskussionen drehen sich rund um das Thema Innovation und beleuchten den bisher erreichten Fortschritt in der Tierzucht und in der Multifunktionalität des Sektors auf globaler, regionaler und lokaler Ebene.
Das Ziel dieser Konferenz ist es, den Teilnehmenden nachhaltige Praktiken in Bezug auf die Wertkette der Tierproduktion näher zu bringen und sich über die wichtigsten Bedingungen und besten Praktiken der Tierzucht auszutauschen.
Die Interessentengruppe im Bereich nachhaltige Zucht ist sehr vielfältig: Die daran Beteiligten arbeiten in der Zucht, der Produktion oder der Forschung, aber auch in den Landwirtschaftsministerien, in regierungsübergreifenden Organisationen sowie in NGOs.

Die Region
Entdecken Sie Delémont und den Kanton Jura in Video.

Programm
Das Programm wird in Kürze verfügbar sein. 
Teilnahme am Schweizer Bio-Viehtag am Donnerstag, 18.06.2020.

Anmeldung
Weitere Informationen werden folgen.

Unterkunft
Im Konferenzort Delémont und in der näheren Umgebung (Radius von 35 km) stehen verschiedene Arten und Kategorien von Unterkünften zur Verfügung. Für Teilnehmende mit Unterkünften ausserhalb von Delémont werden Bustransporte organisiert.
Weitere Informationen werden folgen.

Sponsoring
Möchten Sie die Veranstaltung unterstützen? Hier finden Sie unsere Unterlagen zum Sponsoring.

Vincent Bourrut

Karl Heins Hug
Kontakt

Organisation & Informationen
Fondation rurale interjurassienne
T. +41 32 420 74 34
E-mail: olivier.boillat@frij.ch

Unterkunft
Jura Tourisme
T. +41 32 432 41 94
E-mail: mice@juratourisme.ch