Event − Sport

Red Bull UCI Pump Track World Championships

A race of the Pumptrack World Championship.

Championnats du Monde de Pumptrack
Championnats du Monde de Pumptrack
  • Place
    • La Neuveville
    Ort

The Red Bull UCI Pump Track World Championships has already succeeded in creating a revolutionary global pump track racing series with over 23 groundbreaking events taking place around the world in 2018. More than 2,000 athletes participated in over 19 countries and 67 riders competed in the first World Final that saw local heroes, elite BMX racers and MTB World Champions compete on an even playing field.

This year, one of the rounds of the championships will take place in La Neuveville. Situated on the shores of Lake Biel, La Neuveville's old town has preserved its urban structure dating back to medieval times. Towers, adjoining houses, alleys and fountains mark the small town whose main income at the time was from vineyards, watchmaking and private educational institutions. Today, La Neuveville is a city of culture and gastronomy, linked to the fame of its wines, and the starting point of many excursions.

Located at the lakefront, the 900 m2 Velosolutions Pump Track was inaugurated in 2021. Equipped with two identical routes, with a green line on the vineyard side and blue on the lakeside, its playful mirror design will make for some fine racing.

Prices
Prices
  • Price
    Entry fee
    • CHF 25.-
Good to know
Good to know
    • Legal age to take part in the race on saturday: 17 years old.
    • International cycling union or national federation license required.
    • Please take the necessary steps to obtain the licenses as soon as possible before the race.
Access
Zugang
Contact
Contact
Red Bull UCI Pump Track World Championships
Open Google Maps

Veranstaltung − Sport

Red Bull UCI Pump Track World Championships

Von bis

Ein Rennen der Pumptrack-Weltmeisterschaft.

Championnats du Monde de Pumptrack
Championnats du Monde de Pumptrack
  • Ort
    • La Neuveville
    Ort

Die Red Bull UCI Pumptrack World Championships haben es bereits geschafft, eine revolutionäre Serie von weltweiten Pumptrack-Rennen zu schaffen, mit mehr als 23 bahnbrechenden Events, die 2018 auf der ganzen Welt stattfanden. Mehr als 2.000 Athleten aus über 19 Ländern nahmen teil und 67 Fahrer traten im ersten Weltfinale an, bei dem Lokalhelden, Elite-BMX-Fahrer und MTB-Weltmeister auf Augenhöhe gegeneinander antraten.

In diesem Jahr findet eine der Runden der Meisterschaften in La Neuveville statt. Die am Ufer des Bielersees gelegene Altstadt von La Neuveville hat ihre aus dem Mittelalter stammende Stadtstruktur bewahrt. Türme, Reihenhäuser, Gassen und Brunnen prägen das Bild der Kleinstadt, deren Haupteinnahmequellen damals die Weinberge, die Uhrenindustrie und private Bildungseinrichtungen waren. Heute ist La Neuveville eine Kultur- und Gastronomiestadt, die mit dem Ruhm ihrer Weine verbunden ist, und Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Ausflüge.

Der am Seeufer gelegene, 900 m2 große Pump Track von Velosolutions wurde im Jahr 2021 eingeweiht. Ausgestattet mit zwei identischen Strecken, mit einer grünen Linie auf der Seite der Weinberge und einer blauen Linie auf der Seite des Sees, wird sein spielerisches, spiegelbildliches Design für tolle Rennen sorgen.

Öffnungszeiten
Öffnungszeiten
  • Von 20. Aug. 2022 bis 21. Aug. 2022
Preise
Preise
  • Preis
    Eintrittspreis
    • CHF 25.-
Gut zu wissen
Gut zu wissen
    • Gesetzliches Mindestalter für die Teilnahme am Rennen vom Samstag: 17 Jahre.
    • Lizenz des internationalen Radsportverbands oder des nationalen Verbands erforderlich.
    • Bitte kümmern Sie sich so früh wie möglich vor dem Rennen um die Lizenzen.
Zugang
Zugang
Kontakt
Kontakt
Red Bull UCI Pump Track World Championships
Google Maps öffnen