Combined offer

Museum addicts

EXPO ELECTRO
EXPO ELECTRO
  • Place

    • Corcelles
    Ort
  • Recommended Duration

    • 6 h 40
    Dauer

An ideal day to expand your cultural knowledge!

Departure to the Musée du Martinet de Corcelles. A former grain mill transformed into a taillanderie (forge) in 1791, the Martinet de Corcelles museum conceals more than 300 tools. This forge workshop has witnessed the manufacture of axes, shears, gentian fangs, lombards, picks and axes intended for farmers, lumberjacks and craftsmen of the region.

End of the morning in Moutier. The Museum of the automatic lathe retraces through more than 50 lathes, the history of the famous lathe, from 1872 to nowadays. This mansion belonged to Nicolas Junker, founder of the automatic lathe industry in Moutier.

When it's time to eat, go to the Bois-Raiguel farmhouse on the heights of Cortébert, which offers various specialties such as ham on the bone with röstis or the Assiette Chasseral. Here, we have a lot to offer... Whether it's the production of Gruyère d'alpage AOP, the distillation of gentian or the management of guest rooms, this farm is a place of life and authenticity.

Direction Saint-Imier to finish the day. The Expo Electro is bathed in the atmosphere of a former electrical factory listed as a historical monument. It features nearly 500 objects, including an 1896 dynamo made by Swiss artist René Thury, in whose honor the first room is named. A second room offers more than 150 items paying tribute to the genius Nikola Tesla, the father of alternating current.

Good to know

Good to know
    • Even in summer, it can be cold in the forge of the Musée du Martinet, take a sweater with you.
    • Musée du Martinet and Musée du Tour Automatique: openings and guided tours on request in French or German
    • With the JURA-PASS, enjoy a 20% discount on 1 adult admission to the Automatic Lathe Museum
    • The visit of the EXPO ELECTRO is only possible with a guide and on reservation at least one week in advance.
    • This offer is an idea of activity, it is not possible to reserve it

Contact

Contact
Museum addicts
Open Google Maps

Kombi-Angebot

Museum addicts

EXPO ELECTRO
EXPO ELECTRO
  • Ort

    • Corcelles
    Ort
  • Vorgeschlagene Dauer

    • 6 h 40
    Dauer

Ein idealer Tag, um Ihr kulturelles Wissen zu erweitern!

Abreise vom Musée du Martinet de Corcelles. Das Musée du Martinet de Corcelles, eine ehemalige Getreidemühle, die 1791 in eine Schmiede umgewandelt wurde, beherbergt über 300 Werkzeuge. In dieser Schmiedewerkstatt wurden Äxte, Scheren, Enzianzähne, Lombarden, Spitzhacken und Äxte für die Bauern, Holzfäller und Handwerker der Region hergestellt.

Ende des Vormittags in Moutier. Das Drehautomatenmuseum zeichnet die Geschichte der berühmten Drehmaschine von 1872 bis heute anhand von mehr als 50 Drehbänken nach. Dieses Haus gehörte Nicolas Junker, dem Begründer der Drehautomatenindustrie in Moutier.

Wenn Sie etwas essen möchten, gehen Sie zum Bauernhof Bois-Raiguel auf den Höhen von Cortébert, der verschiedene Spezialitäten anbietet, darunter Knochenschinken mit Röstis oder die Assiette Chasseral. Ein Ort, an dem alles möglich ist... Ob es um die Herstellung von Gruyère d'alpage AOP, die Destillation von Enzian oder den Betrieb eines Gästehauses geht, dieser Hof ist ein Ort des Lebens und der Authentizität.

Der Tag endet in Saint-Imier. Die Expo Electro ist in die Atmosphäre einer ehemaligen, denkmalgeschützten Elektrizitätsfabrik getaucht. Zu sehen sind fast 500 Objekte, darunter ein Dynamo aus dem Jahr 1896 des Schweizer Künstlers René Thury, zu dessen Ehren der erste Raum benannt ist. Es folgt ein zweiter Raum mit mehr als 150 Exponaten, die das Genie Nikola Tesla, den Vater des Wechselstroms, würdigen.

Gut zu wissen

Gut zu wissen
    • Selbst im Sommer kann es in der Schmiede des Musée du Martinet kalt sein, also nehmen Sie einen Pullover mit.
    • Musée du Martinet und Musée du Tour Automatique: Öffnungen und Führungen auf Anfrage in Französisch oder Deutsch
    • Mit dem JURA-PASS erhalten Sie 20% Rabatt auf 1 Erwachsenen-Eintritt in das Automatendrehmuseum
    • Der Besuch der EXPO ELECTRO ist nur mit einem Führer und auf Reservierung mindestens eine Woche im Voraus möglich.
    • Dieses Angebot ist eine Idee für eine Aktivität, eine Buchung ist nicht möglich

Kontakt

Kontakt
Museum addicts
Google Maps öffnen