Gastronomie et Vins

Côtes de l'Orbe AOC

Vignoble Arnex
Vignoble Arnex. © www.vincentbourrut.ch
  • Place

    • Valeyres-sous-Rances
    Ort
  • Recommended Duration

    • 1 h
    Dauer

Located between Lake Geneva and Lake Neuchâtel, the Côtes de l’Orbe AOC is the oldest wine-making region in Switzerland. With its quality terroir, pretty villages and, of course, its wines – mostly red –, the Côtes de l’Orbe is a favourite region for wine tourism holidays.

The Côtes de l’Orbe wine-making area in the Yverdon-les-Bains region is exceptional by its long history and its wines. Clinging to the slopes around the Orbe valley, surrounded by beautiful countryside and pretty villages, the vines are blessed with a dry climate, ideal for growing red grape varieties, like Gamay and Pinot noir.

Over an area of 170 ha, about twenty villages continue to apply their wine-making traditions. To them, wine is about sharing and they are passionate about applying this code, warmly welcoming wine enthusiasts for wine tastings in their cellars or at village events.

The Arnex Gourmet Trail or the Côtes de l’Orbe Half-marathon, inspired by the Médoc Marathon, are an opportunity to sample this appellation, characterised by the high quality of its wines, the innovative spirit and the enthusiasm of its producers.

Opening hours

Opening hours
  • From 1 Apr 2019 to 31 Oct 2019

Add to my favorites
Vignoble Rances
Vignoble Rances. © www.vincentbourrut.ch

Contact

Contact
Côtes de l'Orbe AOC
Open Google Maps

Gastronomie & Wein

Côtes de l'Orbe AOC

Vignoble Arnex
Vignoble Arnex. © www.vincentbourrut.ch
  • Ort

    • Valeyres-sous-Rances
    Ort
  • Vorgeschlagene Dauer

    • 1 h
    Dauer

Das zwischen Genfersee und Neuenburg gelegene Weinbaugebiet Côtes de l’Orbe AOC ist die älteste Weinbauregion der Schweiz. Die schöne Gegend, ihre malerischen Dörfer und natürlich die Weine – in der Hauptsache Rotweine – machen aus den Côtes de l’Orbe eine beliebte Weintourismus-Destination.

Die Weinregion Côtes de l’Orbe in der Region von Yverdon-les-Bains hebt sich durch das Alter und die Eigenschaften ihrer Weine hervor. Die in bester Hanglage entlang der Orbe-Ebene in einer bezaubernden Landschaft mit malerischen Dörfern angebauten Weine profitieren von einem trockenen, für Rebsorten wie Gamay und Pinot Noir idealen Klima.

Auf einer 170 ha grossen Fläche setzen rund 20 Winzerdörfer die Weinbautraditionen der Region fort. Wein ist ein Getränk, das man mit anderen teilt, und in der Weinregion Côtes de l’Orbe wird dieser Grundsatz von den hiesigen Winzern bei Degustationen in ihren Weinkellern oder Weinmessen mit Leidenschaft beherzigt.

Der Feinschmeckerspaziergang in Arnex oder der Halbmarathon der Côtes de l’Orbe, welcher vom Marathon im Médoc inspiriert ist, bieten Gelegenheit, diese von der Qualität ihrer Produkte, ihrem Innovationsgeist und der Begeisterung ihrer Winzer geprägte Weinregion zu entdecken.

Öffnungszeiten

Öffnungszeiten
  • Von 1. Apr. 2020 bis 31. Okt. 2020

Zu meinen Favoriten hinzufügen
Vignoble Rances
Vignoble Rances. © www.vincentbourrut.ch

Kontakt

Kontakt
Côtes de l'Orbe AOC
Google Maps öffnen