Event − Sport

Spartan Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses

The

Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses will host the Spartan, the world's leading obstacle race, on Saturday 17 June 2023.

Spartan Switzerland 2
Spartan Switzerland 2. © CHRIS RIEFENBERG
  • Place
    • Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses
    Ort

With its unique panorama of the Alps and its typical Jura ridge terrain, the destination of Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses will welcome a horde of athletes, called "SPARTANS" in June 2023.

During a Spartan race, participants are confronted with a series of obstacles (climbing, wall, nets, barbed wire, fire, sandbagging, etc.). Two emblematic distances of the franchise will be featured on the Balcon du Jura: the "SPRINT" on a course of about 5km with 20 obstacles and the "SUPER" on a course of about 10km with 25 obstacles. A course specially designed for children will also be offered during the event.

Organised in Switzerland by Gorilla Corporation Sàrl and XChange Sport and Event AG, this international sporting event is initiated and coordinated at the regional level by the Association for the Development of Nord Vaudois (ADNV), the Commune of Sainte-Croix and the Commune of Bullet.

Opening hours
Opening hours
  • The 17 Jun 2023
Good to know
Good to know
    • PREPARE YOUR STAY
    • Hotels, B&Bs, holiday flats and campsites in the Nord vaudois are looking forward to welcoming you. Check out the accommodation options at: https://www.yverdonlesbainsregion.ch/fr/Z6202/hebergements.
    • If you are travelling by motorhome, it is essential to reserve your pitches:
    • At Les Cluds: Camping des Cluds, VD28@campings-ccyverdon.ch . Camping des Cluds also has caravans for rent.
    • Aux Rasses: Police administrative de Sainte-Croix, police.administrative@sainte-croix.ch
    • PARKING
    • A parking and free shuttle bus concept is in place, as the car parks are not located near the event site. Please follow the signs. The road between Bullet and Sainte-Croix will be one-way. Please allow plenty of time to get to the Spartan Village at the Sainte-Croix Sports Center. The Yverdon-les-Bains - Sainte-Croix train is available.
Access
Zugang
Links & PDFs
Links & PDFs
Contact
Contact
Spartan Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses
Open Google Maps

Veranstaltung − Sport

Spartan Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses

Am Samstag 17. Juni 2023, findet in Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses die Spartan statt.

Spartan Switzerland 2
Spartan Switzerland 2. © CHRIS RIEFENBERG
  • Ort
    • Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses
    Ort

Mit seinem einzigartigen Alpenpanorama und dem typischen Terrain der Jurakämme wird der Zielort Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses im Jahr 2023 eine Schar von Athleten, genannt "SPARTANS", empfangen.

Bei einem Spartan-Rennen werden die Teilnehmer mit einer Reihe von Hindernissen konfrontiert (Klettern, Wand, Netze, Stacheldraht, Feuer, Sandsack, etc.). Auf dem Balcon du Jura werden zwei emblematische Distanzen des Franchise angeboten, der "SPRINT" auf einer Strecke von ca. 5 km, die aus 20 Hindernissen besteht, und der "SUPER" auf einer Strecke von ca. 10 km mit 25 Hindernissen. Es wird auch ein Kurs speziell für Kinder angeboten.

Diese internationale Sportveranstaltung wird in der Schweiz von der Gorilla Corporation Sàrl und der XChange Sport and Event AG organisiert. Das Projekt wird auf regionaler Ebene von der "Association pour le Développement du Nord vaudois (ADNV)", der Gemeinde Sainte-Croix, der Gemeinde Bullet, initiiert und koordiniert.

Öffnungszeiten
Öffnungszeiten
  • 17. Juni 2023
Gut zu wissen
Gut zu wissen
    • VORBEREITEN IHREN AUFENTHALT
    • Die Hotels, B&Bs, Ferienwohnungen und Campingplätze im Nord Vaudois freuen sich auf Ihren Besuch.
    • Informieren Sie sich über die Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten unter: https://www.yverdonlesbainsregion.ch/fr/Z6202/hebergements.
    • Bei einer Reise mit dem Wohnmobil müssen Sie unbedingt Ihre Stellplätze reservieren:
    • Les Cluds: Camping des Cluds, VD28@campings-ccyverdon.ch. Der Camping des Cluds hat auch Wohnwagen zu vermieten.
    • Aux Rasses: Verwaltungspolizei von Sainte-Croix, police.administrative@sainte-croix.ch
    • PARKEN
    • Es wird ein Konzept für das Parken und den Transport mit kostenlosen Shuttlebussen erstellt, da sich die Parkplätze nicht in der Nähe des Veranstaltungsgeländes befinden. Halten Sie sich an die aufgestellte Beschilderung. Die Straße zwischen Bullet und Sainte-Croix wird eine Einbahnstraße sein. Planen Sie ein breites Timing ein, um zum Spartan Village im Centre Sportif de Sainte-Croix zu gelangen. Der Zug Yverdon-les-Bains - Sainte-Croix steht zur Verfügung.
Zugang
Zugang
Links & PDFs
Links & PDFs
Kontakt
Kontakt
Spartan Sainte-Croix / Les Rasses
Google Maps öffnen